How to set source data array with data attribute & selected?

Hi

01 I want to set data attributes in json data. I am fetching data on page load and passing to select2
here is the code and how to select the default value. I am using 4.0.5 Version. Please help me I am new to select2.

02 If I used Ajax option in select2 it works when use click on select control. How can I preload it with data. As date is same not going to change and hardly few so Its better for me to fetched it once not every time use click on control.

var mydata = [
{ “id” = : 1, “text” : “AAA”, “data-mobile” : “1234”},
{ “id” = : 2, “text” : “BBB”, “data-mobile” : “2345”},
{ “id” = : 3, “text” : “CCC”, “data-mobile” : “3456”},
{ “id” = : 4, “text” : “DDD”, “data-mobile” : “4567”},
{ “id” = : 5, “text” : “EEE”, “data-mobile” : “5678”}
];

$(’#example-data’).select2({
placeholder: ‘Select a month’,
data : mydata
});

// ***************** Expecting output ************

<option value=“1” “data-mobile” = “1234” >AAA
<option value=“2” “data-mobile” = “2345”>BBB
<option value=“3” “data-mobile” = “3456”>CCC
<option value=“4” “data-mobile” = “4567”>DDD
<option value=“5” “data-mobile” = “5678” selected>EEE

Thanks in advance. It will reduced few io trip

01: You can attach any additional data that you want to in your JSON structure, but that data is only stored in the Select2 widget (or possibly in the HTMLOption objects that Select2 uses to render the <select> element; you wont’ see that data in the rendered <option> elements in the DOM. However, once you have initialized the Select2 widget, you usually don’t need to interact with the underlying <select> element in the DOM. Is there a reason why you need to expose this data in the rendered DOM elements? If it is to expose this data to other frameworks (for example, jQuery, Angular, React, etc.) there are other ways to deal with that.

To set an item as selected, include a field in your JSON item "selected": true (see this documentation).